How to Get Irregular Tomestones of Verity in Final Fantasy XIV

The Irregular Tomestone of Verity is an event resource in Final Fantasy XIV that serves as the reward currency for participating in "Moogle Treasure Trove: The Hunt for Verity." For newcomers or those unfamiliar, the Moogle Treasure Trove is a periodic event in FFXIV that occurs before a major patch update. During the variations of this event, Warriors of Light can complete specific activities to earn Irregular Tomestones in Final Fantasy XIV, an event-exclusive currency that can be exchanged for a wide variety of rarities with the Itinerant Moogles, who can be found in Limsa Lominsa, New Gridania, and Ul'dah.


According to the official page for the Moogle Treasure Trove: The Hunt for Verity of Final Fantasy XIV, the event will be live until Patch 6.2, which the community expects to release near the end of August 2022. Therefore, fans have until this deadline to earn Irregular Tomestone of Verity, after which the currency will become permanently unattainable, similar to the Irregular Tomestone of Lore in "The Hunt for Lore" event.

Related: Final Fantasy XIV: Astrologian PvP Guide

Every Moogle Treasure Trove features its own unique assortment of prizes, and this round offers the rarities such as Lunar Kamuy Mount, Ufiti Mount, Modern Aesthetics - Saintly Style, and the event-exclusive Demon Brick Earring. To earn Irregular Tomestone of Verity for unlocking these items, Warriors of Light must participate in specific activities accessible via the Duty Finder in FFXIV. Bear in mind that the event currency can only be obtained during the event period. Suppose a player has any Irregular Tomestones of Verity left over after the Moogle Treasure Trove. In that case, they will still be able to make purchases from the Itinerant Moogles until the release of Patch 6.3.

Farming FFXIV Irregular Tomestones Of Verity

Farming FFXIV Irregular Tomestones Of Verity

Final Fantasy XIV players can complete the list of Duties below to acquire Irregular Tomestones of Verity as completion rewards. Keep in mind that every Duty's accessibility will depend on progression within the main story and expansions in Final Fantasy XIV.

  • The Orbonne Monastery: Reward ×7
  • The Praetorium: Reward ×7
  • The Ridorana Lighthouse: Reward ×6
  • The Royal City of Rabanastre: Reward ×5
  • Onsal Hakair (PvP): Reward ×5 for victory & ×3 for defeat
  • The Fields of Glory (PvP): Reward ×5 for victory & ×3 for defeat
  • Seal Rock (PvP): Reward ×5 for victory & ×3 for defeat
  • The Borderland Ruins (PvP): Reward ×5 for victory & ×3 for defeat
  • The Keeper of the Lake: Reward ×4
  • The Lost City of Amdapor: Reward ×4
  • Haukke Manor (Hard): Reward ×4
  • Castrum Meridianum: Reward ×4
  • The Aurum Vale: Reward ×4
  • The Porta Decumana: Reward ×3
  • Dzemael Darkhold: Reward ×3
  • Alphascape V1.0-4.0: Reward ×2 for each Raid
  • Sigmascape V1.0-4.0: Reward ×2 for each Raid
  • Deltascape V1.0-4.0: Reward ×2 for each Raid in FFXIV
  • The Cloud Deck: Reward ×2
  • Castrum Marinum: Reward ×2
  • Cinder Drift: Reward ×2